The Cuckoo's Calling-  Robert Galbraith
The Cuckoo's Calling-  Robert Galbraith
The Cuckoo's Calling-  Robert Galbraith
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Cuckoo's Calling-  Robert Galbraith
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Cuckoo's Calling-  Robert Galbraith
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Cuckoo's Calling-  Robert Galbraith

The Cuckoo's Calling- Robert Galbraith

Regular price
$5.90
Sale price
$5.90
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case. Strike is a war veteran - wounded both physically and psychologically - and his life is in disarray. The case gives him a financial lifeline, but it comes at a personal cost: the more he delves into the young model's complex world, the darker things get - and the closer he gets to terrible danger ...A gripping, elegant mystery steeped in the atmosphere of London - from the hushed streets of Mayfair to the backstreet pubs of the East End to the bustle of Soho - The Cuckoo's Calling is a remarkable book. Introducing Cormoran Strike, this is a classic crime novel in the tradition of P. D. James and Ruth Rendell, and marks the beginning of a unique series of mysteries.

 

Hardcover
10.7 x 17.2 x 3.2cm 
Grade 4/5