The Dead Lie Down - Sophie Hannah
The Dead Lie Down - Sophie Hannah
The Dead Lie Down - Sophie Hannah
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Dead Lie Down - Sophie Hannah
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Dead Lie Down - Sophie Hannah
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Dead Lie Down - Sophie Hannah

The Dead Lie Down - Sophie Hannah

Regular price
$5.90
Sale price
$5.90
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ruth Bussey once did something wrong - horribly wrong - and was nearly destroyed by her punishment. Now, she has tentatively rebuilt her life and unexpectedly found love with a man named Aidan Seed. But Aidan also has a secret, and one day he confides in Ruth: years ago, he killed a woman named Mary Trelease. Ruth's initial horror turns to confusion when she realizes that she knows Mary Trelease, and Mary is very much alive. So why does Aidan insist that she's dead?

The fourth book in Sophie Hannah's beloved Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Dead Lie Down is a sophisticated, addictive page-turner that will appeal to fans of Laura Lippman and Tana French.

 

paperback
20.3 x 13.7 x 2.7cm

Grade 4/5